Anomie

Prestige. A career. Pursuits.

All I see is a means to an end, and the end, ironically, is to afford to be free of the means.

If I’m to stand alone in my proclamation, so be it. If I have the courage to reveal to myself that I am what I am and not what I do, I’ll bear the pain. But telling me that I’m wrong to keep your delusions alive is cowardice; I take pleasure from my toils, for I know that from such struggle comes the courage to be myself, and from delusion comes complacency.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

